Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

The writer of the issue contends that flexibility in terms of laws helps us handle assorted circumstance, times, and places. As far as I am concerned, I cannot fully agree with the assessment of flexibility in laws lead to handling vairous situation as it is because of the reasons I further discuss in this essay.

Firstly, if laws are made flexible, there will be abmgious terms that can inpreted in different ways by different authorities and people; thus, individual will not have agreement upon the actions that should be taken in different situations. Unequivocal rules will lead to chaos in society, and confuses people in different situations instead, not giving them a clue what to do to handle the situation.

Secondly, by means of outlined and pellucid laws we can reach a unified agreement upon the rules in society. If the rules are decided in a way that they are clearly intepreted, then all of the organizations and people are subject to obey them; therefore, the government and organizations’ authorities would have better management and consideration on the events taken place in the society.

However, this does not mean that we should not consider not all the situations are dealt with in a similar way. Of course, there exist so many circumstances where the outlined laws are incapable of solving, and there should be a set of rules considered for these kinds of unpredictable situations. If such laws do not exist, members of the society, both authorities and individuals, will not have an instruction what to do when they encumber an abnormal situation. Therefore, absence of flexible laws for analomous situations can have a counter productive effect in orderliness of the society too.

In essence, I believe two types of laws should exist: one that should be followed in normal situations and one that can be used as instruction when the society is faced with an unanticipated circumstance. By applying the first type of rule, we can have a better management over the banal situations in the society. Also, we can deal with the abnormal situation easier if we define flexible rules in case of unpredictable events.