Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The time parent spend with their children is indeed of great importance in that it influences the establishment of childrens' personality. To indicate the importance of the time parents spend with their children, some indicate that it is best for busy parants to spend time playing with their childresn, while others contend that it is best to make use of the limited time busy parents have by doing the childrens' schoolwork activities. I believe that playing games or sports in the time remained not only helps children improve physical abilities, but also it better helps them make up the childrens' personalities and fortifies the bond between the children and their parents.

First of all, there are many sports that children do not have the opportunity to learn in the schools and if parents do not play sports in the time they have with their children, children may never learn these sports. Rarely it occurs that children learn various types of sports by taking sport classes. For instance, I always loved to ride bicycle, but I never learned to do so since I did not own a bicycle, and my parents should have provided one for me. They used to tell me that we have to go to a bycicle pist in order to teach me, but they did not have the time to do so; therefore, I never learnt to ride a bicycle despite my passion for it.

Second, playing games with children even sporadicly, helps children make up their personality, that is games can maintain several ethics and moral values, e.g. honesty, loyalty, passion, etc., in them and by playing these games with children, children learn these lessons. In addition, games may teach children other lessons too. For example, I remember a game named Monoploy, in which participants compete in a made world financially, and the one who thrive in this world wins. I really learnt abstract such as transactions, dealing, and how to make and save money in this game.

Last but not the least, parents playing games with children strengthens the relationship they have with children, resulting in their children's trust. If parents spend enough time with their children, their children tend to tell their parent every single matter that happens for them, as the strong bond they have with their parents. For instance, I am now very close to my parents, specially to my mother, as she spent time with me a lot in her spare time, reading me stories and doing other activities with me. As a result, I consult my parents on most situations I have due to the mutual trust we have in each other.

In conclusion, spending the little time busy parents have playing games and sports with their children leads to a better bond with their children, as well as teaching valuable moral lessons and skills and also sports to their children. Not spend enough time with one's children may result in stunted and not-well-nourished personality in the children.