According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended

Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie

reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents

of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the

quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available.

Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through

advertising.

The writer of the argument concludes that Super Screen should devote a greater share of its budget to advertising in order to reach the public an aware them that the movies of good qualities exist and to encourage them to attend Super Screen-produced movies. However, this conclusion cannot be accepted as it is in that it lays on a number of premises for the support of which some vital questions are to be answered.

The first question is whether the decrease in the Super Screen-produced movies attendance happened because of the lack of awareness that high-quality movies exist in Super Screen. Maybe fewer people attend Super Screen because inventing a new technology attracted people to other types of cinemas and thus, people are less willing to attend Super Screen. Or maybe, people do not attend Super Screen in the past year because they did not like the genre or the plot of the movies broadcasted on Super Screen movies that year.

The other question concerns the number of reviewers who wrote about the movies in Super Screen. The writer does not indicate how many reviews have been written about the specific movies in the past year. Maybe a total of ten reviews has been published, and as a result, the number of reviews is so nominal that attracted few people to these movies. Also, the writer claims that the number of good reviews on specific movies has increased, but does not provide any information about the number of these specific movies. Maybe the proportion of these specific movies to all movies produced during the past year is so negligible that the people actually did not attend these movies because of the number of indifferent and negative reviews given for the rest of the movies.

Finally, the writer claims that the problem is due to the lack of peoples' awareness and not the qualities of the movies. But there is a possibility that people expect movies with a better quality than the current quality and this led to their despondency with the current movies broadcasted Super Screen-produced movies, and they wait​ for higher quality movies.

In the final analysis, the writer's conclusion cannot be taken to be correct because, as it was shown in the body paragraphs above, there are a number of questions left unanswered. The conclusion can only be accepted if the concerned questions are all addressed.