The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

The writer of the issue states that enhancement of the well-being and status quo of a society occurs when majority of its people challenge authority. As far as am I am concerned, I generally agree that challenging a society's authority leads to promote the well-being of the society.

First of all, by questioning the authority, people can urge them to improve the unfavorable situations which are caused by rules, outlines, and laws defined in the very beginning. If majority of a society question authority and express their disapproval of the current status and also the desire for the better condition, the authority attempts to do anything within its jurisdiction to improve the current situation since it is aware that doing otherwise leads to subverting the current authorities by the people and assigning new ones to get the desired outcome.

Secondly, if people do not question the authorities, they do not realize the necessity of the responding to people's objections and needs. Thus, the authorities go on with the management style it is currently pursued and the requisites of the people of society are not answered. Therefore, the problems people currently have yet remain, which vitiates well-being of the society.

However, the reasons that I stated earlier should not be overgeneralize, that in the enhancement of the society is not culminated only by questioning the authorities. People are a major part of the society and if individuals of the society do not put their effort into improving their own society, even when the authorities try to deal with the problems of the society, the situation stays the same no matter how hard authorities try to solve the problem.

In essence, in order to have an improvement in well-being of the society, authorities should be questioned. This way, they understand the needs of individuals of the society and they are forced to satisfy them. But questioning the authorities is not enough, that in individuals should cooperate and try as well in order to improve well-being of the society along with the authorities.