Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Technology surely influences various aspects of our lives. One of these aspects is the learning procedure in students. To indicate the importance of technology in learning, some believe that information can be learned easier and in less time by means of internet. I also believe that not only technology lessens the time spent learning, but also eases our access to materials and provides more content and information to learn about.

First and more importantly, without the advent of technology, students would have to read text books and huge amount of books and articles in order to learn about a subject. Nowadays any material and any content can be learned since there are so many webpages and presentations that help students learn quickly without having to read huge chunks of lines and text existing in big text books. Students learn quicker this by obviating the need to read all pages of a book just to learn about one subject. For instance, seldom does it occur that there is not a powerpoint presentation on a particular subject in the internet, and clearly reading the presentation is much less time-consuming than reading a text book.

Secondly, with the advent of technology, the contents and materials are found easier. Nowadays students can read the materials in pdf format in their computer, mobile phones, tablets, etc. Without means of technology, students would have to carry large text books for every single subject they wanted to study. For example, I remember the time when I went to school and everyday, I had to carry a distinct text book for every single course I took that day. Now that the technology has improved, students can carry just single computer or iPod and follow the teacher by looking the corresponding file on their equipments.

Last but not the least, technology provides more contents than does libraries and text books, as there is hardly a limitation on the amount of materials and contents put in the internet. As a result, there are more contents provided by the internet that ever existed in the text books and libraries. That the internet can contain large amount of information help students learn more about a singe subjects as there are more information and data on every single subject. In addition, the advent of technology can help us classify the materials on subjects based on various aspects such as social, political, etc. This way, it easier for students to know about a subjects from a particular point of view.

In summary, technology definitely eases learning for students as it provides digested materials with more contents and in more convenient formats, easing the learning procedure for children. There is hope that by progress in technology, learning even occurs in a faster pace as there is possibly that information can be almost imprinted in students’ minds.