Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Recent decades have witnessed an unprecedented growth in the modern technologies. Accordingly, students’ ways of learning have been vastly changed. Present students can simply stay at home and learn a large variety of knowledges on the Internet instead of going to the library and looking for book all day. So, the question is aroused that whether the modern technology enable students to study at a more expansive horizon and a faster pace. From my perspective, students do benefit a lot from modern technologies.

First and foremost, as I stated before, students can learn knowledges on the Internet. In the past, students may have to carry a great deal of paper books to the classrooms on a daily basis, which is both exhausting and hard to find information in enormous pages. With the help of modern technologies like computer science, students can download E-books to their laptops and learn on their laptops, which is a more efficient way of learning. What’s more, learning on the laptops is not only more effective, but also give students a opportunity to come into contact with a wider range of knowledges. That is to say, students can just type the information they want to search onto the website and they will have thousands of results to learn and go through. In contrast, previous students have to go to school libraries to go through tens of or even hundreds of books, spend the whole days and come out to finding nothing.

Another remarkable point is that teachers can correct test papers at a faster pace and learn pupils’ studying situation more precisely. If the test is finished by the students on computers like TOFEL do, the correction of multiple choices will be done in just a few seconds. By the theory of statistics, teachers can have a better knowledge of which part of the subjects is students’ weakness that should be strengthened in the latter courses and whether the pace of teaching is suitable to the students. On top of that, teachers can even know the specific subjects that each student is good at or interested in so that the teachers can formulate a learning plan that is adaptive to a specific student. Because of that, students can receive and digest the knowledge better so that each student will learn the knowledge better.

In a nutshell, it is undeniable that the developing technologies have a positive impact on students’ learning in both searching information and receiving the knowledge. But actually, the impact of technology on the students is tiny, what really matters is students themselves.