Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology is the backbone of modern society, and the function of various technologies in our life is in the form of amenities. Some suggests that the students with the help of technology can grasp and learn information quickly. This essay will state as of why the improvement in technology still hinders with dissemination of required information.

Technological barriers prevent access to scholarly articles. In every field students require access to scholarly articles to understand and grasp the implication of the learnt topics, the scholarly articles present novel and unprecedented ways to apply the knowledge to different problems, which will bolster the actual implication and application of a particular topic. Although, the digital print media allows research scholars to publish their work faster, but it hinders with widespread public use due to presence of publication houses like “Elsevier”, “IEEE”, “Springer”, etc. For instance, a student in the class of computer security learns about the algorithm RSA, the student willing to grasp further application of the algorithm in real-world can do so by accessing the recent scholarly works of reputed authors in the field, but the student might not be able to access the work which would be published by publication houses, because of the barriers, thus in the process killing the curiosity of the student. Thus, the availability of the scholarly work plays a vital role in conceptual clarity, and bolstering the curiosity for individual student which is prevented via technological barriers.

The technological growth, in particular the internet, at times provides various misleading information. The ability of individuals to share their view and opinion is now possible more than ever, but this shared information can be misleading and not always provide correct information. Anyone can ask a question on websites like “Stackoverflow” and “Quora” and there are many people who respond to the given question, at times the responses are misleading and can cloud the judgment of the individual, thus an individual who started with a simple query is now more confused than before. For instance, one of the most featured questions on “Quora” is about top foreign universities, the questions typically include, What are the admission requirements? What are acceptable GPA, Scores and Profiles? etc. These questions usually have more than ten responses and these actually create more frustration than remedy. Thus, because of increasing technology the students have a benefit of exposure to multiple opinion and views, but at times they are not sufficient to provide tangible solution to learn quickly, rather they cloud the judgment even further.

The improvement in technology does not guarantee applicable improvements. The above is because of technological barriers and behemoth of misleading information. Consequently, in my opinion, I believe that the technological advancement is not always benign, as it still hinders with growth of an individual and it provides buggy solution to queries which can be used to learn solutions quickly, but cannot guarantee that the learnt information is correct or applicable in current environment.