Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has revolutionised the process of learning in past few decades.This change is well experienced by the students who use various sources of learning, like computers, internet, television and books, to gain knowledge. I totally believe that, the technology of World Wide Web is helping the students to learn more and learn at a faster rate. I feel this way for the following reasons.

First of all, internet has made the information easily available to the curious readers. It has tremendously improved the quality of student’s research providing the updated literature and knowledge on a single click of the key. For example, in the past, when my uncle was doing a thesis for his masters, he highly relied on the printed books and journals which didn't provide enough information. Thus, the unavailability of the details and the latest updates related to the topic prevented him from writing an effective research paper. Conversely, couple of years back from today, when I was working on my dissertation, I had access to loads of original research papers to review on the internet in seconds when I started the search. Along with the books, I got minute details related to my topic from official websites to learn about the new assessment tools to use in my research. Consequently, my research paper turned out to be thorough and detailed, which fetched me good grades. I would not have achieved this without referring articles on the database.

Moreover, internet has given access to more and faster learning through online distance learning courses. In the past, students could earn one degree at a time where they needed to attend the college physically. This type of education took lot of time, money and energy. These days, the scenario has changed completely. For example, couple of months back, I sought for an online course by the Duke university, USA. Without the need to attend the university in the USA, I was able to learn PT practices in the US through this online course earning credentials while taking classes to prepare for the PT licence exam in my home town in India. This significantly reduced the time required to reach my aim of being a licenced PT in USA. Have I not had this opportunity of pursuing education online, I would have taken a very long time than expected to fulfil my dream.

In conclusion, I totally agree that internet technology has enhanced the experience of learning by providing greater information in no time. This is because it has hose the quality of academic research and because the access to online courses has aid in enhancing qualification faster.