Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody doubts that we live in a moment of rapid changes in our society as never before in the history of humankind, and these changes are strongly driven by technology. I firmly believe that technology is changing the basis of our lives and give us an excellent opportunity to go out of our comfort zone with the main aim to be better. I am of the conviction that technology is positively impacting in an extremely way on people and especially students all over the world, and I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First and foremost, technology definitely enables students to have all the information that they want, and they need in their hands in a drop of a hat. Nowadays is easier for students to search different subjects in a few minutes, only tipping the keywords that they need and in less of ten seconds they can have billions of results to read, though and learn. On top of that, bearing in mind the results of different researches, it is scientifically proven by specialists in the subject that technology has a positive correlation on the improvement of the students’ knowledge. For instance, students of today can learn about several topics surfing on the internet, and they also can enhance their hand and soft skills which is one of the positive aspects of how technology impact on the lives of children and younger. In my own experience, my brother learns about how code in C++ only watching videos of YouTube for a week; also he takes MOOC courses and receives a certification from the most prestigious universities of the world.

However, notwithstanding all the positive aspects that technology gives the students, other important academic researches say that could affect on the student's yield, especially because some students cannot control their actions and use the internet with the main goal of play every day for a long time, which is a hazardous point.

Another remarkable point is that in the last century people were limited to search and learn new information because it was only in a particular book in the library. Nowadays, students can read different, inter alia, books, academic papers, and magazines. In this sense, it is arguably the most crucial factor of students to be better professionals with vast knowledge and much more to known. In my opinion, the technology has no limit because it empowers not only students of urban cities but also people of rural areas and indigenous people. Through that, governments around the world, and especially in developing countries, can apply state-of-the-art technological policies to make a better life for their inhabitants. For example, in Peru, the government enforce different social policies such as the use of tablets and mobile phones in rural areas to improve the education of the children of this place.

In sum, I firmly believe that technology not only helps students to be better but also change the lives of millions of people over the world and achieve the include that all we want. Finally, no matter how good it works now, I would recommend devise, strengthen and implement overarching strategies that integrate a human and holistic approach, and enforce, as appropriate, social frameworks, in a gender-and age-sensitive manner, to impact positively on the well-being of the human being. Whereby, I call upon to strengthen our efforts with the main objective of making a better world for our children from around the world.