Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people around the world are challenged to achieve the success by the society and themselves, especially success in the professional field. The problem is to recognize what is the best way to pursue your professional goals. However, this topic is something controversial due to it has been called into question many times. I disagree with the idea that is more important enhance our public relationships than study hard at the university for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First and foremost, I think that the best way to achieve our professional success is finding an equilibrium between make new social connections and study hard our courses. That is because none is hugely better than the other since the actual professional recruitment prefers integral professionals. That is mean professionals with "soft" and "hard" abilities and skills. For instance, big companies such as Coca-Cola, Ernest & Young and so on trying to hire professionals with soft and hard skills due to this type of professionals have a mix of tools indispensable to do a perfect job.

Another important reason is that the secret behind the success of the biggest companies is their multidisciplinary human capital. That is mean that corporates require young professionals with years of professional experience, solid academic background, demonstrate soft skills and a mindset willing to learn different field as a social and science knowledge. For example, people with only one type of skills are less probably to be successful in the professional field. For that reason, some people never have the opportunity to take manager and leader position which include better wages.

In sum, while some people advocate the idea of expanding social connections will coming in handy for their accomplishment, the rest of us think that successful professionals should demonstrate soft and hard skills in their diary work.