The widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?"

The breakthrough of the internet has changed the lives' people over the world in many ways. I firmly believe that people, nowadays, have the opportunity to know in real time about the latest advances in different fields of technology. I will explain the main reasons in the following essay.

First and foremost, the internet is the gateway to increase our academic knowledge especially in relates topics to technology in different fields such as health, education, aerospace, microfinance, and so on. In this sense, people around the world can take classes in virtual classrooms of the best universities and learn about the last findings and try to apply this new knowledge in their country. For instance, three years ago I read in the newspaper about the history of a child in Kenya that took classes by internet about electricity system in rural lands. Then, for the first time, the child created an electricity system in his community with the knowledge learned.

Another important reason is that the children of today can access through the internet to different websites with videos, lectures, and books about how to construct a robot? how to start with the code language? how to detect a health condition with a low-cost exam? and so on. In this sense, indirectly the internet empowers children to increase their preferences to invest more time researching and using the advantages of the technology. For example, children in Switzerland prefer to spend their time surfing the internet and learning about code languages in order to make own programs of playing.

In sum, the internet impacts in a positive way on the lives of the people no matter how far they are. Finally, I would recommend that parents empower their children to use the internet to be updated with the last theories and news about technology.