Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nowadays, smart telephones provide people with a strange of tools to keep in touch with others around the world. However, I firmly believe that is wrong to think that our young children can use their mobile phones all the time for two reasons. First, children must play with cars, dolls or read a book while they are increasing their imagination. Second, young children must meet new people in a park or at the school instead of by mobile phone.

First and foremost, is statistically shown that children which playing with any toy such as dolls, cars, legos or read a book can increase their intelligence and imagination. For instance, essential universities proven in different studies that children at the age of 4 to 10 years which parents gave them a new book or toys instead of a mobile phone, they were more intelligent than children who passed their time in front of a phone. In this way, is hugely beneficial to children play and discover new things in order to increase their knowledge.

Another important point to consider is that children must meet other children at school or park in order to share different moments, interchange ideas or create unreal histories while they are playing. For example, is scientifically proven that young children need to pass their time meeting new children in order to shape their personality and behavior. In this sense, parents must encourage their children to go out and meet new people instead of they are at home playing with their smartphones.

In sum, there are grounds to believe that is extremely hazardous to young children use a mobile phone instead of they can use their time playing with others at the park or in the school. Finally, I am of the conviction that young children must use their time in useful activities in order to increase their intelligence.