The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Celebrities including famous entartianers and athletes indeed exert a great influence on the people of a society. To indicate the importance of celeberities' influence, some people indicate that celebrities have a greater influential effect on younger people that they do on older people. I also believe that the convictions of the celebrities change young people's screeds more effectively.

First and most importantly, the younger people have a more pliable personality than older people, in that their opinions and believes are not entrenched yet and they can change their minds more easily than older people. Let us assume that a lecturer wants to influence people in a class full of teenagers. The teacher can easily makes his point and affects students' opinion, but this is not as easy as changing the opinion of majrotity of a group of 50-year-old people. In addition, older people tend to be dogmatic, sticking to a belief they once held. Seldon does an elderly change his/her opinion just by having a conversation.

Second, social media plays a major role in influencing people. Different people all over the world follow celebrities in social medias, majority of which is consisted with younger people. Thus, younger people are more exposed to opinions held by celebrities than the older individuals. For instance, more younger people follow Justin Beiber of Christiano Ronaldo on Instagram and Facebook, and they are more susceptible to change their opinions when they see the news fads that these celebrities spread in the social medias.

Last but not the lease, the younger people have more enthusiasm for activities that celebrities do than older people. Seldom does a 60-year-old grandmother care about what a specifici famous celebrity wears or does in her life. Younger people tend to emulate behavior of famous celebrities to establish their position in the society as a "cool" guy or girl. For instance, I used to have a friend who changed how she walked or ate whenever she watched a new movie in which the movie star acted or treated differenty, emulating the star's actions and behaviors.

In essence, the influence of celebrities cannot be underestimated as they tend to change behavior and opinions' of younger people. In other words, there is a chance that younger people get brain-washed if they are not catious about the occasional venom celebrities spew forth.