As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

There is no doubt that the 20th century is the era of technological revolution, but the question that is often posed is Does it really benefit humans or deteriorate their capabilities? Some would argue that technology is making us less social, lazy and less sharp. It is true that the impact of technology depends on how you use it but in my view the majority of use-cases of technology supplement the human tasks and not replace them. Since humans can do so many calculations we use technology to accelerate the solution process, augment our thoughts and not to deteriorate them. Even the so-called expert systems are termed as "Artificially" Intelligent systems since the systems cannot think on their own.

The use of technology in videography serves as a great example where technology augments human thoughts and creativity. With the advent of technology, creators have to still show their creative skills by writing story, making plot etc., it is just that they have technology as an additional tool for turning their imaginations into creations. And it is through an amalgam of creativity and clever use of technology that we are able to enjoy movies like Jurrasic Park. Technology enables creative individuals to express their views by means which were previously unavailable, the much rejoiced 3-d experience in movies is due to technological advancement for videos.

Another instance where technology supplements learning is smart classes wherein special visualizations are created to help the students in understanding the concepts better. The course structure for students is the same however, technology provides help in making it more interactive and interpretable content. Smart classes help teachers to track the students better by identifying the weaker topics, progress over time and so on.

In conclusion, technology is a tool to augment the human capabilities and not deteriorate them. Through the examples of videography and smart classes we discuss how technology supplements the creator's imagination and learning for students respectively. We should appreciate the myriad of possibilities technology creates for newer discoveries and avenues for human imagination.