As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement argues that if people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, their ability to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. In contrast I have a different opinion over this matter and actually feel that technology is helping humans to think more creatively.

Firstly, I believe human are most successful in building technology to automate trivial and laborious tasks and not intellectual ones. Appliances which we use on daily basis saves us from performing manual labour. Also that time is far away or unlikely to occur where Artificial Intelligence will be used on day to day basis to solve real scientific and social problems on their own without human intervention.

Secondly, having technology that human invented for himself to do all the repetitive jobs he/she now can focus more on non trivial problems and solve them for greater good. If one can find solution to such non trivial problem and build technology to mimic the solution, will only allow people to move forward and take up new challenges with the help of this technology.

Thirdly, I believe technology alongside a human brain are ought to create miracles. Human’s creative ideas with speed and faultless nature of technology will only raise thinking standards rather than deteriorate it.

In conclusion, humans with the help of technology are far more creative than ever. One should rely on technologies that are already built to solve certain problems and concentrate on finding solution for other which are not yet solved.