As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With technological development, it is possible to solve problems easier than before. We can pay bills, have classes, do groceries, shopping, work, and so on. It's possible to do these without going out or with less effort than ever.

It's a global tendency to rely on technology more and more to solve our problems. Are we getting technology dependents?

Some people believe that technology is deteriorating our ability to solve problems by ourselves, but I believe that technology is actually improving our ability to solve problems. It does not let us lose time solving banal problems like pay a bill. It increases our creativity as we have more resources, let us analyze the same issue from different perspectives, and increase our communication.

Thanks to technology, we do not have to waste our time doing some manual or low intellectual activities which leaves us time to solve more complex issues. For example, instead of spend hours on a plane to have a meeting, it's possible to have an online meeting. In this way, we could spend that time really working and producing, instead of traveling to just get there. Here, the technology is not making us unable to solve problems, but it's actually letting us available to solve more complex problems.

The technological growth allows us to develop some skills that were more difficult to develop before, this can increase our ability to solve problems by ourselves without being technology dependent. Nowadays, we have access to contents that were really rare to find, like a language spoken by a not-civilized nation But now, with internet and online platforms, it's possible to find some content about it just researching online or making contact with some specialist anywhere. In this case, technology helps us making a bridge to the content, but it is not responsible for our internal knowledge development.

As a result of technological development, communication and transportation are easier than ever. There is a worldwide content about the same issue what help us to analyze different perspectives of the same thing. This develops our critical reasoning and invites us to think out of the box. Back in the past, only privileged people could write in a newspaper or appear on a tv show, they would only give their perspective about something. Not to mention that they could say anything, true or not, people would not have different perspective or someone to run the opposite side. Nowadays, the media is more democratic because anyone with internet access can write in a blog, comment a new or even produce a YouTube channel. It has shown us different perspectives, uncovering lies, and leading us to research more about the same issue. So, technological development invites us to think out of the box, increasing our ability to solve problems.

Some people argue that technology development deteriorated our ability to solve social and behavioral problems as we are so used to deal with each other through a scream. It's worthy to remember that technology made possible a worldwide communication never seen before, how it could decrease our social abilities once we can connect with different cultures, nations, timezone, etc. Actually, we learned to communicate with each other, going out of our bubble, thanks to technology development.

As the technological developments rise as it gets more common to integrate this in multiples areas of our life. This fact could give us an impression that we are getting technology dependent and we can not solve problems without it. But, if you look deeply, it saves us time and energy to deal with more complex and meaningful issues, it can develop our skills, facilitates worldwide communication and information. Technology just deteriorates the abilities of those who like to stay in the comfort zone without learning and thinking out of the box.