As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The statement contends that as the people rely more on technology to solve their problems, the ability to of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. It can be agreed that the technology helps humans to solve their problems like make the transport quick and efficient; increases the medical facilities; providing the transparency over the internet and intranet. But at the same time the counter statement that the ability of humans to think for themselves will deteriorate is indefensible.

On the contrary technology helps ameliorate the thinking ability by profoundly providing with the loads of data to analyse; the technology helped astronomers for their ventures for launching linar mission, mar missiion, it got them to think hardly about what the specifications might be needed for such an expedition. The technological improvements are remarkable in the field of telecommunications; it helped humans think to enter the era of

smartphones from the landlines. It can also be quoted that the technology always helps giving birth to a better version of itself.

Technology brings the best of the abilities of the thinking of the humans to bring out the best so that the best technology currently gets obsolete by the further modifications on the present version. It is the technology thathelps to find our way through GPS but its human thinking that it can also be used to find the shortest route to reach the respective destination. Technology has provided with such pathways where the humans are using their thinking ability to make it better like Artificial Intelligence, Satellite Tracking, Space and Time Travel; which are fields to which the research is still ongoing.

As each coin has two sides the technology applications also causes some humans to give up thinking and rely only on the technology even for the most basic logical applications such as mathematics, the statistics shows that the Remembering capabilities of the humans has been remarkably decreased people dosent remembers most of the basic telephone numbers that they connects to very frequently. Handmade decoratives and ornaments are the things of the past.

To sum up the contention that the technology deteriorates the thinking abilities of the humans is indefensible as on the contrary it overwhelms the thinking abilities to a great extent.