As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

In 21st century, technology is omnipresent in our life, and we are over relying on it for performing our mundane chores. Given statement relates heavily dependence on technology negatively with human cognitive and analytical ability. Greater exposure to technology is surely deteriorating man's thinking ability because humans are using brain lesser and lesser for performing daily activities.

Firstly, overuse of technology is degrading human computational and decision making abilities due strong influence of smart devices on such processes. Currently students can not perform basic mathematical calculation without using calculators. Currently travellers can not find their destinations without using GPS devices. Above all are indicators for loss our computational and decision making abilities.

Finally, technology is also reducing our social skills due to extra indulgence in social networking sites. Now a days, humans are spending numerous hours daily on social networking sites. This is limiting their face to face contact with communication with other people. Therefore, there is less awareness about social skills such as eye contact, listening, face reading, and understanding others emotions. It is also reducing sense of community within people. Due to overuse of technology, humans are spending couple of hours daily alone leading to lack of social skills.

In conclusion, there are more shortcomings of technology compared to its strength for normal man. So, we need to use technology more thoughtfully.