As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The effect of technology on the day to day lives of people is a debatable topic as it depends on the perspective in which they are observed. Any character that is undertaken by a person as an effect of reliance on technology has two sides which in most cases contradict each other as positive and negative. Let's consider the rise of social media use in recent years. It can be argued that it has a negative effect on the younger generation as they rely on the same for things such as validation of their self-image, popularity, and love (which is unfortunately judged by the number of likes they receive for the post they put up on sites like Instagram, Facebook, etc.). However, it can also be argued that social media has helped in reaching out to an audience that encloses the world to create awareness for various important topics ranging from nature preservation to spirituality.

Similar explanations exist for various other effects of technology o various topics that have been discussed below. We may say that human capability to remember meagre things such as telephone numbers, addresses, etc. has been severely affected with the rise of mobile phones and tablets which in turn paves way for a human mind to focus on bigger and better things in other aspects of their life (personal and professional). Human reliance on technology has deteriorated their excitement to learn new things as anything and everything is available on the internet but this also gives a humungous exposure to various different kinds of knowledge sources apart from books that can be used by one to improve themselves regularly. New applications (from electronics such as self-driving cars to simple things such as Netflix) arise every day that ease lives of people that might prove to make them lazy but it also gives way to new problems that provide opportunity to open creative parts of human mind that tries to solve them thus paving way for human creativity.

In conclusion, the effect of technology on humans and their ability to think depends on how they chose to perceive and use these technological advancements. Use it the right way, and you improve your standard of life otherwise you may end up suffering from what doctors call these days, digital dementia.