As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In our day to day life technology plays very important role - Waking up with alarm in the morning, using coffee machine machine for coffee, using mobile application for travelling, ordering food and the list goes on. There is no doubt that technology made our lives easier, conversely too much use of technology for everything has negative impact.

Developments in technology has made life much easier. Some years back, before the invention of mobile phones , people used to write phone numbers on notebook and keep it safely. This way of keeping phone numbers had the disadvantage of being lost or getting damaged. Invention of mobile phone has made keeping phone numbers safely much easier since phones have inbuilt storage and numbers can be dialed easily from contact list. Then came smartphones that can perform the tasks, which were once limited to only computers. During the initial days of invention of phone , people must have had difficulty in using phones as they were new. Because of ability to think and apply, people are using phones very easily. People are adapting to technology because of their ability to think. As more and more progress happens in technological world , thinking ability of humans will also increase.

Use of technology in our day to day life saves much more time than earlier and also reduces some workload on humans. More free time and and a relaxed mind can lead to more thinking which is helpful to individual and for the society. So in a way use of technology leads to think us more. However some people may argue that use of technology reduces our thinking ability, in some sense it may seem true- for example using calculators for small operations like 2+2=4. If a smaller problem is a part of much bigger problem which takes a lot of time to solve, so using some sort of technology to solve smaller problem is definitely useful as it saves time.

Using home automation devices like Google Alexa has made humans bit lazier. This shows the over dependence on techonology. And using washing machine to do laundry has no part in reducing the thinking ability. Anything too much is too bad , technology is not an exception for this. Too much relying on technology will have bad impact in long time. So in conclusion, use of technology has a very big impact on our life depending on how we think to use it.