As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The above suggestion is not based on logical grounds. As it represents the idea of using technology to solve our problems is degrading our thinking. The thought is similar to an army general making a plan and using his/her troops to execute is deteriorating his thinking by assigning them duties.

Firstly, it is very important to use all the available resources to complete the task in the best manner possible. For example- if we need to study for an exam then student needs to decide which source is most effective for him like consulting a teacher (Conventional Method), online education (Newer Method) or self-study. Any source can be suitable but that does not effect his capabilities. It sharpens them it teaches us to think what is better for us and how. Likewise, an architect making a blueprint is on his own is just going to make his job more difficult and is not related to his thinking abilities.

Secondly, to analyse any situation clearly, there are two major hindrances, that is language barriers and other is lack of knowledge related to the subject, and we all know that technology in the form of Google, helps us to get rid of both of them. Therefore it supports our brain to work in the right direction by providing it specific material regarding the project.

Now, the people who are in the support of the above statement would say that our decisions are manipulated by the social media, online news, etc. Thus, they cloud our judgement. These people have definitely forgot about the basic requirement to evaluate anything, i.e. look at its each and every aspect, the technology is provideng us the way to read and understand it throughly and not manipulate us.

In a nutshell, Technology is a important to enhance our abilities to analyse situations to the best level and then decide the most relative outcomes.