As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has surely been a boon to the human society since its advancement in various fields that have significantly reduced the time and efforts required such as connecting people from different places through social media and making transactions while sitting remotely anywhere with just an application. But at the same time this has also significantly abated the ability to memorize telephonic numbers, remembering your friends homes location and important dates since the introduction of smart phones. Though the human race is advancing towards a world of automation involving high tech devices and services, but this at the same time could reduce the capability to involve thought process and alleviate skills.

The smartphone when it was first launched seemed quite promising with all of the features it possessed. The smart device could calculate myriad set of calculations and a GPS tracking technology which could figure out where things were. The device also came with an internet connection bridging the gaps within the world. Introduction of social media helped people connect socially with the help of a smart device, but this highly depends on how one uses it. For some groups social media like Facebook, Instagram and other platforms have helped increase interactions, organizing get togethers while for some it did not lead to social bonding rather increased the gap.

Technology has created a gateway for humans to improve their quality of living with advancement rising exponentially. It is we who have to decide whether we want to spend an entire evening sitting beside our laptops and smart phones using social media or have a gathering with friends and relatives elevating social bonding and skills. With more time being spent on playing videos games and updating social media networks will deteriorate social skills and thought process. Instead, one should invest more into the merits of technological advancements and dedicate towards improving other aspects of life which are more important.

The recent technological advancement in numerous sectors has benefited human society with quality of life being ameliorated. This has also helped reduce quite a number of tasks which otherwise required complex involvement. The people have to choose between spending hours on social media or improve other aspects which could benefit the human society and enhance skills which are necessary.