As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Reliance on technology to solve problems does not necessarily deteriorate the capability of humans to think for them, it rather implores the individual to explore further horizons—hence I’d like to state that I tend to partially disagree with the claim.

Quotidian tasks hold no important roles except that of requisites necessary for a bigger innovation. If all of mankind would simple give up on the use of until-technology and go back to primitive methods of problem solving, evolution will take a break from its definition to move backwards, wouldn’t it? They say Rome was not built in a day but they don’t quote the time it took and the base it needed. As an evolutionary species our role is to move forward and that can only be done with constant dismissal of inefficient modeling and taking upon the most efficient approaches.

The idea behind ‘relying’ on technology more is a rather simple one. Take any kind of talent for example—what is talent really? It’s not the gift you are born with. Talent is rather your proclivity to learn the most efficient route to do something you love. The simpler the things are, the less friction is created, the smoother it’ll flow and consequently, the better we are able to innovate.

Applying that idea to technology, if we use the already available resources, it’s a reduction in effort—you are making things simpler, ergo, making way for more innovation to come forth. This ideology, in no way is deteriorating to the bigger picture.

Surely, there might come a time whence being heavily relied on technology we may render ourselves incapable of monotonous approaches of thinking and working but that also means that we’ve evolved from a much simpler time- like that- would you be fascinated with a rolling wheel or would you be more fascinated with a hover board? Let me guess.

All in all, the dependence of technology mustn’t be encouraged if the individual is still grabbing his basics; come of age where he can rely on his intuition and be ready to explore the current frontier.

Words, of a wise man come to mind- “To seek higher truths, you first eliminate the simpler lies.”

So no, as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely not deteriorate, instead it’ll leeway a better denizen.