People’s behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making

I believe that some people could do what they want to do, while others only obey forces which contradict their personal willingness. It really depends on the personal condition which could be a determinant factor if people are allowed to follow their mind discretionarily or not.

Most of time, people have to capitulate by the economic pressure and are not allowed to pursue their preferred jobs. For example, In Taiwan, poor students are always asked to study hard to get permission to doctor degree, because it is much promising and better opportunities to earn a lot of money after graduation. Especially in poor families, the students are even forced to take persistent examinations until they could get the doctor admitted to the medical school. Thus, most people in Taiwan have to purse promising work for economic reason, even they don’t like it all.

On the contrary, some lucky people are always following their mind under particular circumstances. They may get the family fortune and would get rid of the economic burden which is always a problem to the ordinary people. For instance, the son of Buffet is a musician, because he has no economic pressure at all, he could do what he would like to do.

Besides the career aspect, general people are capable of developing their personal habits, like art, sports, shopping and so forth. For example, in Taiwan, ordinary workers would play basketball or go to a gym after work. They go to do exercising because they want to do out of personal willingness. In these cases, their behaviors are not determined by forces, but interesting. Like kinds of personal habits and I believe that, mostly, these behavior are coming from personal preference. Of these activities, they’re absolutely doing what they want to do.

Though It is certainly true that the behavior of people in particular area is largely decided by forces. For example, The dictator of the north Korea, Kim Jong un, has restrained his people of a nation. The jobs of people are assigned by the government and they have no personal choice but follow their authority. Many people are forced to do plenty of laborious tasks and violated their personal willingness, this phenomenon is specially severe in the centered power country.

In conclusion, people aren’t able to follow their hearts for economic reasons, or even some people in the dictator’s nation are forced to perform the government’s order, while general people are allowed to do their habits in their leisure time.