People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

It hard to define behavior. There are various definition of defining behavior, but generally behavior mean how some one react towards situation built up around there surrounding. people develop their behavior depending upon way they have been brought in up in society, their environment, families. I partially agree with given statement suggest that, People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Firstly, new born child observed all the surrounding thing, his family environment and accordingly growing. He may develop his mind partially from family environment but when he enter to society, his attitude, behavior changes accordingly. For example, if there are two group formed in group, they have quarrel for little issue. so, child observe the their quarrel, so his thinking change, he also quarrel with some one for getting thing to be done. It's total depend upon surrounding environment.

Secondly, in family elder person have play major role while driving family through financially, because if allow children monthly pocket money and not ask to children how they spent money. Whether they really need money and whether this money really spend for appreciable work. Because fear in children made him strong in future. If person not made strong rule and regulation for his family then their upcoming generation grasp same think which their parent made.

In opposite way, it's acceptable that people influenced by surrounding, but it altogether in an person hand how to react and how made changes. startlingly it takes struggle while introducing positive attributes in front of society. It takes some days, some years but rather if it successful then future view might be different. Let us take example, if an Indian Student went to United State of America. Even though he has lot of impact of Indian culture, he ruled out with United State rule. If put garbage on street, he charges dollar. so after completion of study and returned to India, then he can update not immediately towards society but starting from his own house.

In Conclusion, it's acceptable fact people's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making. But human has subconscious mind, which can change mind from doing thing. If person really want, then subconscious mind have power to make positive thing to be done by human being.