The following is a recommendation from the personnel director to the president of Acme Publishing Company.

"Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a 500-page report

in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday.

Moreover, Easy Read would cost Acme only $500 per employee — a small price to pay when you consider the benefits. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the

Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, to improve overall productivity, Acme should require all of our employees to take the Easy Read course."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers

to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following is recommendation from the personnel director to the president of Acme Publishing Company. Author made comparision between two companies without knowing there working structure, background history. Author drawn conclusion that for improving overall productivity Acme should require all of employee to take easy read course. There are several assumption made by author, which need evidence. before implementing the given argument let us look.

Firstly, Author state that many companies who having their employees take Ease Read speed-Reading course has greatly improved productivity. Acme companies and other companies differ in there work structure, so they may required fluent reader for there companies. Company may think towards employee growth by introducing an ease read speed reading course, this may also beneficial in account to company. Author had point that those graduates who takes course was able to read a 500 pages report in only two hours. It might possible that graduate have inherrant ability to read fast and grasp concept easily. It may not hold for all of remaining the employee. Author give an example of another graduate who rose from position of assistant manager to Vice president of the company under year. Assumption made by author look like flawed, because even though graduate has ability who work hard, sincerely. company may rose his position from assistant manager to some next level due to his ability now because of he had done course of Ease Read Speed-Reading.

Secondly, author made an accptable point that faster you read more information you can absorb in single workday. Easy read would cost acme only $500 per employee small price to pay when you consider the benefit. we don't know about ACME organisation whether how many graduates and labors work there? If organisation suppose 1000 people, whether they bare the amount for 1000 employee. It seem to held practical, ACME send there employee for Easy Read Speed Reading, then work load goes increasingly as employee more attentive towords course program.

Included in this fee three week seminar in spruce city and a lifelong subscription to the easy read newsletter. Employee who are shortlisted for the course, he has to spend three week in different city. company may bear his living cost for three week, paid an salary for three week even though he may not work. Author need ask question involving that much man power, there cost for Easy Read Speed Reading program may really give profitable output?

Argument become weak argument due several assumption made by author, which need to strengthen only by providing evidences.