The following appeared in a letter to the editor of a journal on environmental issues.

Over the past two years, the Mantle Magnesium Miners (MMM) has purchased over 20,000 square miles of land in the tropical nation of East Genovia. Mining magnesium on this land will definitely result in pollution and, since East Genovia is home to several endangered animal species, also in environmental disaster. But such disasters can be prevented if buyers simply refuse to purchase products that are made with MMM's magnesium unless the company abandons its mining plans for East Genovia.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The Following appeared in a letter to the editor of a jornal on environmental issues. Author made conclusion that, Mantle Magnesium Minters(MMM) which located in nation of East Genovia face several endagered animal species and envirnmental disaster, and this distaster can be prevented only if buyer refuse to purchase product made by MMM's magnesium unless company abondons to mining pans for East genova. There are several stated and unstated assumption made by author which need evidence for supprting claim. Before argument came hold in actual let us look in to given arguments.

Firstly, author made point that Over the past two years, the Mantle Magnesium Miners (MMM) has purchased over 20,000 square miles of land in the tropical nation of East Genovia. Authors did not mention where it is located in East Geneovia, only provided that mining land in an tropical nation of East Genovia. Author unable to mention an Total area of land in which 20,000 square miles of land purchased by Mantle Magnesium Miners (MMM).

Secondly, Author mention that Mining magnesium on this land will definately result in pollution, and since East Genovia is home to several endangered animal species, also envirnomental disaster. Author made strong assumption that, mining will definately affect towards animal species, and envirnmental disaster. We don't no about exact location Mantle Magnesium Miners (MMM). How far it from East Genovia, Whether it really affect on animal and Environment. Author strong assumption that Mining will definately affect animal species and envirnment. It might possiblity, that weather change in East Genovia affect on animal species and environment. we just dont no what are weather situation, how it affect on animal species and environment.

Thirdly, Author state that disasters can be prevented if buyers simply refuse to purchase prodcut that are made with MMM's magnesium so that company abandons its mining plans for East Genevia. Author had made srtong assumption that for abandon mining plan from East Genovia, buyers has refuse product which made by MMM magnesium. Author need to find that if refusing product it might be tends an MMM magnesium company to change there plan. Author need to find out quality of mining product which are made by MMM magnesium it might possiblity this product are of antique piece more costlier than regular. so it may revenew more towards East Genovia, which might have more profit from this comapny. we don't no about what kind of product they made, how much it cost? Comapny pays some taxes towards East Genovia, which is to be profitable in accordance towards nation.

To sum up with all, author need to survey all the point before making any conclusion. The Arguments become weak arguments because author made stated and unstated assumption which need further need evidences or study.