People should question the rule of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

People should prefer to question the rule of authority rather than blindly following them. Without a doubt, there can be no rule that is perfect; there can always be an improvement possible. The authority can make rules that may seem right to them at the time of making, but it is possible that it turns out to be wrong. Therefore people should not be following a rule without being pragmatic about it.

To begin with, no rule can be perfect; so people should always think twice before following. For example, there is a new rule that the government of India came up with: people should link their Adhar card, which is a new unique identity card for Indians, with their bank accounts. Even though this rule was made up to track down all the business transactions and try to secure everyone's data, It turned out to be precarious as reports started coming out stating that some people got hacked and all of their money was stolen.

Furthermore, if a rule comes out, people should always question whether it's going to work in practical scenarios. Going back to the previous example, people found out about the technical flaws of such a nationally introduced identity system much later. If everyone could ask the question: how will you make sure our personal information is safe and secured and cannot be exploited? then maybe the government would have either made sure that there are no loopholes to the system before its launch, or discarded the rule in the first place.

In contrast to the above-mentioned situations, there can be a situation where people simply aren't aware of how secure is their personal information. So by issuing the new identity card: Adhar card, the government has taken a great initiative for the people to have a generalized identification system, rather than instead of having multiple systems, for them just as the current identity security system in the USA: social security number. So by making the rule that everyone in India should have an Adhar card, the government has taken the best decision and such a decision can be followed by people for their own good whether they like it or not.

In conclusion, It is always a good idea to ask the question: Is this rule of authority appropriate and helpful to everyone? if the answer is yes then there is no doubt we can follow it. But if the answer is no then something needs to be done about it. However, sometimes people can be incapable of knowing whats best for them and if they follow the rule of authority, it can be ultimately beneficial for them to follow without questioning it.