People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Taking a risky action will always have unforeseen consequences unless people are deliberately considering all the possible outcomes that they face once the action is taken. The chances of avoiding bad consequences and a really drastic outcome will be reduced based on the number of speculations people perform before doing any bold move. However, one can not always foresee all the consequences, so sometimes taking a risky action is the only way of finding out what will happen.

To begin with, the possibilities of different outcomes that one can face after a risky move can be many. But one can make sure that the outcome will be a successful one by analyzing all the possible ways it can go prior to taking the action. For example, when Apple launched the first version of the MacBook Pro, they did not just launch the product without thorough testing and reviews. In fact, they ran a huge number of stress tests, performance tests, and quality checks. And this was not enough, They even went ahead and took feedback from a lot of users with different computer needs and tried to make the product close to perfection until the day before its launch. And so when they launched it, it turned out to be revolutionary; thanks to the hard work done to make sure that it will be that way.

Furthermore, the assessment of all the consequences of a risky move will always prove out to be good. Another great example would be the new all screen phones that are coming to the market. The big companies like Samsung, Apple, and One plus are coming up with phones that just have a notch for the camera and sensors. However, there are some Chinese brands that have launched the phones that don't even have the notch for a camera. These phones have a mechanical moving part with the help of which the camera pops out from the top of the phone. Taking such a bold move turned out to be a great one because they asked many people to review their product and provide feedback before they launch it. And when they finally did, it turned out to be revolutionary.

Finally, no matter the odds of getting a bad result after doing something risky, people will not be 100% sure whether it will be a good or a bad move unless they take their chances. For example, Linkin Park, a rock band, is best known for their rock music. But every now and then, they release a song or two that is a completely different genre then what people expect from them. Surely, few of those songs turn out to be bad, but few turned out to be great hits, even winning best song of the year awards. Hence, in a few situations, people will never know whether it is a good idea or a bad to take the risk and go out of their comfort zone unless they give it a try.

In conclusion, people will increase the chances of getting better outcomes the more they try to analyze all the possible consequences that they can face. Although it is always a good practice to run both the best case scenarios and the worst case scenarios before taking a risky action, people can face situations where they can only find out the consequences once the action has been taken.