People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

Although one might argue that established rules are well thought of and should not be open to challenges. I believe that questioning these principles is extremely important because in making these principles certain perspectives may have been missed which otherwise are crucial. Also, the idea of innovation and imagination originates from curiosities and questions. So in order to further the technology and creativity the idea of questioning should be taken forward.

Let us first consider the example of a country's government. They do have established constitution which thoroughly describes laws and rights. It is fair to ask the question if these established principles require modifications? Undeniably, they do require modifications to account for changes with time and these modifications come out of protests and questions from the opposition political parties or general public. For instance, recently the government of India legalized the practice of relationship with same gender, this amendment was made on constant protest and questioning of young college graduates who strived for their freedom of love. Undoubtedly, the efficient functioning of government is always accompanied with doubts, questions and challenges.

From contemporary world let us move to the earlier times. There grew up a boy in India called Siddhartha, later he went on to create Buddhism and is known by the name Gautam Buddha. While as a child he was in search of questions what is the meaning of life, his father was a king whom he often questioned. He questioned if society really needs to be divided and even opposed his father's views. Even today he is regarded as one of the most influential people.

Finally, I would present an example from research avenue. Ford, the car manufacturing company, was first to invent a car and introduce people to a new way of transportation. While other competitors of Ford were looking for how to increase the efficacy of horses the founder of Ford, Henry Ford asked a question is there an alternative to horses? He questioned the belief of horses as a way of transportation. He worked extensively and figured out machines can work endlessly and unlike living organisms do not require rest periods. His one question revolutionized the way people commute. Similarly, in research questioning prior beliefs and working towards a novel solution are of prime importance for creating impact.

In conclusion, as the bulk of evidence shows curiosity and questioning is truly beneficial. If anything, in order to have a better world we must inculcate the idea of questioning the rules and think of ways we can do certain things in better ways.