People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

People often take a risk in their lives without knowing end result of it. This might sometimes be beneficial but not always. Hence, taking any risky action without knowing consequences is not a fair choice.

Firstly, people do undertake risky actions in a desire to achieve more, in order to achieve these desires, they often forget the consequences, if these actions do not turn out well. For example, Mr D. S. Kulkarni, a well-known builder and businessman in India, had taken hefty loan amounts from the bank. Many investors had also invested in his business. But after many of his unsuccessful projects, he was unable to give the money back to the investors and pay the loan amount. Because of this, he had to face judicial trial, consequentially got arrested. These types of situations arise because of an incorrect evaluation of the consequences of these risky actions. Hence, people should analyse the consequences and then only undertake risky action.

Furthermore, many people also have habits like smoking cigarette, drinking alcohol, etc. Smoking and drinking even have become fashion symbols in the recent young generation. People do not even realise that they are risking their lives for these bad habits. Even after trying several times, many of them cannot resist the urge of these bad habits. In these types of situations, people do not even think while taking risks and end up suffering their whole life. Hence people should consider the consequences, in order to avoid the detrimental side effects they will face, before taking any risky action.

Nowadays, some people even choose their career option as a risk analyst, one of the most trending jobs of a new era. These people help businessmen, investors to analyse the risk and make an appropriate decision. These analysts work on the previous data configurations and predict the future of any company or firm. Businessmen, investors often consider the opinions of these analysts to make a cautious choice. These types of analysis always help people to achieve the desired result and hence, one can say that people should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

To conclude, evaluating the consequences always help people to accomplish their goal and hence people should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.