People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision making is a process in which the integrated brain of a being summarizes of inputs, activating all the nodes in the neural network that is our brain, be it our animal brain - or the homo sapiens part of it - and conclude with a final decision - how do we act. What separate us from most animals is the ability to discern between logic and emotions. However, humanity has not evolved to the stage in which we can make impartial decisions, in which zero or little emotion is involved. We are a product of evolution and as such, imprinted instincts and emotions may cloud and obscure our mind - ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.