People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

The author of the issue states that good decision makers should be the ones who evaluate different options with logic before making decisions, other than those who act based on their emotion. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I, however, to a great extent agree with the statement that we should think twice before we make decision.

By a large, it is established beyond doubt that we could ensure the qualities of our jobs as well as save a lot of time if we make a logical paln before we do something. As a tangible example, before getting to an essay, we, students or researchers, all need to choose our topic and focus based on logical analysis, which ensure that our directions are worthy and meaningful. What's more, we need to be clear that how we prove our assertion using our evidents and analysis logically. On the contrary, if we are only drived by our emotion, we tend to make a lot of useless demonstrations or just put a bunch of unrelative data in the essays, which may cause us lot of time but reward nothing. Indeed, resonable arrangement and plans not only improve the qualities of our work but also save our time and energy.

For a even higher lever, said, a country, making logical decison is vital. To elucidate more on this argument, let us image that if a leader, president or chairman, of a country, is a person who makes decision based on his emotion, how danger of the country would be: a small conflict on the border may lead to a war between two contries; a appropriate march will cause bloody suppression, etc. Things like these that can be solved by more gentle and resonable means may become disasters only because the decison maker may not in a happy mood at that time, and they are always invocatble since their influcence are huge. Fortunately, a modern society has created a more complex and reliable system to prevent indivudual leader from acting on his own will, which, from another aspect, demonstrates that how important a logical other than emotional decision means to us.

However, what I alluded to above connot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits logical decison has, indisputable, although it will prevent us from doing wrong things, it will slow us down to catch the ephemeral opportunity. For example, if what Steve Jobs did was logically taking every possible situation into consideration instead of being led by his great intuition, Apple would not be what it is today. Nevertheless, what I want to rebuke is that examples like this are only the one out of a million, which could not be setted as models for us.

In light of the reason elaborated, I reiterate that a good decision maker should comprehensively analysis the situation berforehand and make decision logically, no matter it is for a individual person or for a whole country.