People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

Write a response in which you discuss the extend do you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these consideration shape your position

It is commonly believed that the decision which is made by emotion and having said this decision based on logic is unsatisfactory decision making. Throughout this statement, I agree that in order to make right decision, ones have to put their emotion behind and attempt to view the problem in clear mind. I also agree that those who still having bias on their decision is likely a bad decision maker.

First and foremost, in order to select the best decision regarding certain problems, I do believe that people have to re-activate their thinking process, despite they have a desire to be directly fix the problem or feel uncomfortable of it, it is clearly unwise if they just make decision in a short time, and then giving argument that they have think deeply about the decision they have made. To think what is best for them, the people might have to identifying the problems first, and to be able to view the problems using different perspectives. By doing this, they can hinder from a bias judgment coming from their unstable emotion. Therefore, temperament people who perhaps judge the problem by looking at their side, are likely showing worst performance at making particular decision. They probably, think one think that make them comfortable without thinking the consequence of the decision they have taken.

Although, when people are restricted by time, sometimes, they have to make and decide one thing quickly. Thus, they are depending on their own emotion at that time, they are facing the problems. Others might use their past experience to guide them making the right choices and preventing the falsehood options. Do they bad decision maker?, I think no, since they do have limited time and I think that it is acceptable as long as they can be responsible on their decision and could not bring disadvantages to others.

It is true that, people saying that they considering all the benefits and drawbacks of each decisions they have done, in fact they only relying on their own feeling instead of their logic. However, this also is commonly happening in real life, particularly for businessman. When they have to meet some challenges to launch their brand new products and they cannot expect that the product is not successfully attract the customers, they have to make decision whether to make a revision or keep distribute the products. Because the businessman believes that the products that have are unique and can be popular thus, he keeps running promoting the products to the wider society member.

By way of conclusion, I believe that in order to make a good decision, human being should use their logic including their analytical thinking, however those who have certain experience and use their emotion for making decision not solely are judged as a poor decision maker.