An International development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While the seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered do decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recomendations.

The problem regarding the deficiency of vitamin A in one of the malnourish region namely Tagus has made the government have to make an action to diminish this issue. One body called the International Development organization comes up with a plausible solution in which it provide and introduce one typical of millet with high of vitamin A. However, another problem has emerged that the seed cost of this millet is much more expensive and the farmers have to pay the cost although they are already offered subsidy for purchasing milled seeds. Regarding this particular issue, I will give three critical responses which need to be addressed in order to improve the welfare of the members of society in Tagus.

Firstly, in terms of the reliability of the fact that new millet is one of the solutions which bring sufficient vitamin A to the people, I could not obtain related data or previous research result which ensures this millet containing more vitamins. I think that it needs long process to engineer the new millet and to be ready consumed safely by the people, due to the fact that the breeding this milled needs more experiment process in the controlled conditions. As a result, government has to provide more budgets to this organization in conducting the prior research before selling the products to the farmers.

More importantly, considering the health of the society, the authority has to proceed the appropriate schema of this new millet. Before making a serious decision to support this millet, the stakeholder have to collaborate with scientists and local farmers, making a negotiation in terms of the effect of this millet to the society, which process can be done in order to strengthen the vitamin A in millet, is the farming process is necessity. If yes, them how the appropriate method to yield this seeds to be grow and harvested in huge amount of products which can be consume with a lot of nutrients for the people.

Finally, regarding the money that has been subsided to the farmers, I think that the government has to think about the fair sharing of this money. If the farmers cannot have much money to buy the seeds how can they yield it right away, and how can the society consume the millet which has high vitamin. I think that, before thinking the way to process and support this millet and intent to combat the deficiency, the government has to consider how realistic this method is, and how the application of this plan can be done successfully and accepted by all of the realms such as farmers, organization and community.

In conclusion, I believe these three main arguments are vitally important to be taken into account.