The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is argued that praising people for their desirable behavior and rejecting the negative ones are ideal ways to teach. I personally agree that giving praise to the individuals is the best way to retain positive actions, but to ignore negative behavior is unwise since it hinders people for gaining learning process.

First and foremost, reinforcing pupils or children with their excellent behavior is the way to encourage them in maintaining the positive actions. Therefore in the long run, there will be continuous desirable outcomes which may lead to a positive habit. For example when children arduously taking responsibility to finish their homework and sacrificing their time to watch TV or playing video games. Parents and teacher may give them positive feedbacks by giving a reward such as buying chocolate or posting star sticker on their books. These could bolster their spirit and improve their motivation to keep going in their actions. I think this will be effective measure for dealing with children with behavior problems, for instance discipline. In order to teach them punctuality, facilitators can provide a role model and when the pupils successfully imitate the actions they deserve to receive praise which function is to be a signal that they make a great job.

However, when the students having negative actions, adults cannot solely judge them and ignore that behavior because without intervene for the bad things, children cannot learn from their misbehavior. Therefore, it will be far better when older people can correct their conduct problems for preventing serious impacts in the future. Taking example of teenager who play a truant at school, teacher knowing this bad attitude ought to remind the students to follow the rules otherwise they will get a punishment due to juvenile delinquency. By doing this, the students can learn that they do undesirable actions which make them in trouble when doing it continuously. Thus, they will consider the impact and cannot repeat that bad behavior.

In conclusion, I contend that giving praise will be the best way to produce and maintain positive actions, it also a necessary thing to take intervention for negative behavior rather than ignore it. These ways can effectively teach the acceptable behaviors.