People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

People normally try to take decisions based on their inner feelings but not all the time it will give good feedback. So in other words to make proper judgement or give proper decision you have to think logically not emotionally.

A logical person is always respected and valued because they will predict what would be the right choice for any decision. Additionally, they make hardly mistake to their thinking as they use logic not emotion.

For example: if i need to take decision from two students whom i choose for my company then i would rather take decision logically. Because if any poor student who haven't have qualification for the post should not be taken by seeing his/her poverty rather the decision should be taken according to the policy or logic. Though you may have temporary done some benevolent act by giving a job to that student but in the long run your emotional decision could be burdensome.

Emotion should be placed along with reasoning so that the decision can be perfect. A perfect decision will affect both the parties. However, a leader who takes decision based on inner feelings will not be always accepted by his peers. It can put adverse effect in his leadership and he will be termed as a poor decision maker. There was a saying "think before you do anything, not after you do". So, people who are sentimental sometimes made huge mistake because they forgot the logical view and this will cause major problems.

In conclusion, any decision just has to be checked through logically not emotionally. It may look bold to discard feeling or emotions but it will be good in the long run who make decision based on logical explanation.