People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Decision based on emotion, logic has its own merits and demerits. The question arises which decision prove to be right? Well its a perspective and an analysis needs to be done in order to answer the question. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated, two questions must be answered.

How can one decide which decision is right or wrong? Whether the decision made based on emotion or the decision made on the basis of logic and practicality? For instance, In a company manager has the responsibility to get the work done, thats what the managers are for. When an employee fails to do the work in a given period of time he/she is responsible for the consequences. Here comes the decision making, Manager enters into the picture for taking the action. The action of the manager can be based on emotion, if the employee is a friend or family or is older enough to not to take action. If the manager spares the employee for failing then the result in future work might get impacted. But if the neccessary action are taken by the manager then he/she sounds purely professional. So here is the conclusion for the question, emotional decisions always stands a chance of 50-50 whereas, logic and practical based decisions are taken with due respect of all the circumstances. Which includes study of all the aspects and results of taking the decision. Emotional decision comes with a surprise so one's work might be done luckily or not. So, there is a high chance of getting a success in logic based decision than in emotional one. And so the arguement holds the water based on above questions.

Secondly, decision making is an ability which is not with all the people. It comes with an experience and with way one holds the situation. Knowledge is power and this power enables one to make an appropriate decision when and where necessary. For an educated and knowledgeble person decision based on emotion will not satisfy because it does not give the vision of the results unlike logic based decision. For more clarity here is an example. In trading the buyer who buys the stocks has to first study the statistics of the movement of stock, background and current status of the company whose stock has to be bought plays an important role. So, if the trader buys the stock with an intution or just because he felt that the stock might go up and result into profit, might end up losing all the money invested in the stock. This is because there was no logic or practicality in buying the stock. Which results in poor decision as one possibly losses all the money. If the above is true then the original argument is significantly strenthen.

In the conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably strong enough. Because it is always better to study and analyse the situation before making any decision. Because it results either in your favor or against it but in either circumstance you are aware of the resuAs once the boat is sailed there is nothing one can do.