People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

The issuing task here states that the People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. I strongly agree that people who make wise decisions have no role for emotions to play while making their decision.

Taking a decision on any circumstance will be highly influenced by their past experience. One who has taken an emotional decision in the past would have lesser chances of making that mistake again but whereas one who has taken a wise decision by putting aside his emotions will always go with the right spirit leading him to make better decisions leading to better output. What I mean to say as a wise decision is one which takes into consideration of all the facts such as the outcome of the decision, the consequences which one has to face for not choosing the other option, financial constraint if there is any, how his decision would impact his social status etc. I would like to narrate an example in support of my position. Consider a person who earns a decent amount of money who has a family who is totally dependent on him for the living. One such person cannot make an emotional decision on looking at an event which provokes him personally like to help the elderly people at the old age house by resigning his job in order to help the elderly people. This decision is clearly made on the basis of emotion with considering the impacts that would hit his family financially. The wise decision here would have been to help the elderly people by donating money every month or by taking care of those people on weekends.

However, not all the time decisions make out of emotions have gone wrong. There are instances where decisions made out of emotions have helped people achieve higher levels by encouraging them to do so. But chances of this happening is very minimal.

Hence whenever the decisions are made one should keep aside the emotions and take a wise choice which will ultimately help him go in the right direction.