People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Everyone has to take the decisions in every part of the life; decisions are the turning point and always have pros and cons associated with it. Sometimes people tend to make decision based on their emotions these decisions may prove right, but one has to always study all aspects and consequences before making decision.

Study of consequences and different aspects of any situation helps people to take the right decision, if someone just takes decision because of his emotions such as ego, anger can put him in danger. For instance, Army Professionals always have to study different aspects before making any decision, if enemy started the war and got hold of important cities, then it might be ill logical to attack enemy without any plan. It will not help them to get emotional, which can exaggerate the situation.

Emotion based decision cannot be firm, because there is the possibility that decision might change with emotion change. Human emotion can change from more happy to more angry, and taking decision on basis of emotion will not be firm. For instance, sometimes by watching the patriotic movies, people feels that they should enter in the National Army and be a part of Special Forces. However after some days as the effect of movie reduces, people start realizing that Army is not a career for them. In this way firm decision taken under specific emotion will not be persistent.

Sometimes people have to take the emotional decisions and accept the good or bad consequences. For example, if in hospital patient does not have money for operation, then doctors need to take the decision whether to help person or not. In this case instead of being stricter, sometimes the emotion of person should be considered.

In sum, making the decision based on emotion may put the person in danger, but it is not always true. For making any decision people have to study different consequences and consider various aspects of it.