People who make decisions based on emotions and later justify it with reasons are poor decision makers.

In my opinion, everyone have their own ways and reasons for making any decision. People make decisions with their logic in some situations and with emotions in the others. There is no hard and fast rule as to how decisions should be made.

I disagree to the statement that people who make decisions based on emotion and later try to justify it with logic are poor decision makers. If a decision doesn’t result in an expected result, it may be due to the fact that those making the decision didn't put in the required efforts to materialize it. So, I believe that it is all about persistence and perseverance employed towards making the decision worthwhile. When you make a certain decision you have to adhere by it and leave no room for doubt. If you second guess your decision and fail to act on it, that's when it's truly over and you're labelled as a poor decision maker. Logic and emotion have far less to do with the outcome of our decision than our effort expended in upholding them.

Hence, action determines whether we are good or bad decision makers, not logic or emotions.