People's Behavior Is Largely Determined By Forces Not Of Their Own Making

The statement asserts that our behavior is largely attributed to the surrounding force around us governing our life rather than our own personal choice. It is conspicuous that our life is much more controlled by so much extraneous parameters like society, religion, culture, etiquette, responsibilities along with some other factors than by our own conscience & that's why I agree with that statement along with some qualifications.

From Darwin's evolution theory we learned about apes from where we are descended & if we take that theory to be true than we can see that the apes live a life of simple upbringing, without sophistication. On the other hand, we mankind entangled our life with lot of restrictions along with many maudlin issues. Apes can have a life of their own without any complexity as they do not have to worry who is bullying them, who is getting a better house, a better car. In contrast, we live a life of confinement, relentlessly trying to solve the equations of the terrestrial issues around us. Here my point to draw the issue of apes is that we human are making our life more complicated by so many factors, forces & those forces are governing our life rather than our mind but if there was not those complexities than we may had the life of freedom & could have followed what our soul wanted.

When a child is born, its instincts is not controlled by the surroundings around it rather than its subconscious mind. But as by getting old the child turns into a boy & find that the world around him is not the world he wanted to be rather it is much more complicated. Society, culture, religion & family gradually debilitates his fledgling mind & force him to face the reality. Behavior & view towards life changes with the passage of time, he is forced to shrink his wishes toward the world.

If we look towards the south Asian subcontinent we can see that here a person grows up with much more difficulty as they have to maintain a lot of parameters. A girl can not have a night out with her friends because her society, religion most of the time does not allow it. Additionally she has to overcome a lot of barriers if she wants to establish herself as an independent woman. When we were born, we had not faced those difficulties & thus were driven by our mind but by time our mind become inured by the extraneous pressure & gradually we start to follow a path elicited by our surroundings consciously or subconsciously. We are trying to be social by being isolated by those forces. Though sometimes exceptions occurs, likewise if we look at the developed countries where people are more free & can pursue the pleasure of their mind. Moreover, restrictions are not all the time what wins over our emotions, our mind. That is why sometimes we cry, we laugh, sometimes we do things which don't follow any mundane equation, any restriction.

So, finally we can't that say we don't drive us but we have to admit that our action, behavior are qualified by the restrictions, pressures which controls our behavior.