People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Some behaviors of people are ever changing according to the situation and according to time. While there are some people who never changes some of their behaviors which was built on their moral principles, nowadays, mostly people tend to change even their long lasting behavior just to have a comfortable living. Therefore, I agree to the statement in a large extent that People's behavior is largely determined by forces.

For example, there are many politicians who step into politics with the motive of people welfare. And in the initial days they find it very strange to live like a rose in the middle of thorn bush. As days passes by, their moral values are compromised one by one leading into a corrupt personality as anybody in the field. Though some could argue that not every politician is like that, the reality based on the reports and facts published by news papers and various statistics is only very few politicians are exceptional to this.

To substantiate this statement, one can look none other than the example of alcohol addiction. No man or woman is taught or encouraged to consume alcohol at their home. However, once they move out, they see people, friends who either directly or indirectly persuade them to slowly compromise their usual behavior and kick start this new habit.

Furthermore, it has thought to be a wise thing to be indifferent for any social injustice happening right in front of our eyes in public. This is the extreme example of people started to change according to the external forces, because it is not human tendency to be just unemotional when some notorious evil guy harassing a lady. But, now a days it has become just opposite. A recent incident happened in India witnesses this; a South Indian celebrity was harassed in a running train during her sleep. She declares that in spite of screaming the fellow passengers in the compartment didn't respond to the incident and then she had lodge a complaint to the concerned officials.

As the above examples concrete the fact that people's behavior is influenced by forces, I agree it to a large extent though, there are some genuine people who are very skeptical about their moral values being negatively influenced by external forces.