People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

A person's character is moulded by his experiences and his behaviour is governed by his own introspective thinking. People have to face a plethora of difficult situations in life like getting scolded by a teacher, handling the work pressure to mention a few, their reaction to these can range from mental breakdown to understanding and accepting it as a lesson in life. And thus people's demeanor is a reflection of his own character rather than external situation itself.

School is the place where people spend most of their time in early ages and this period is for edification of young minds. And it is obvious that people would make mistakes during this period. Cheating in exam can be one of those mistakes and getting caught in such a scenario can lead to some serious repercussions, most common one is getting scolded by the teacher. Due to the scolding student might feel low about himself and lose interest in school but student with positive mindset may think it as a learning rather than feeling dejected.

Those who disagree may say that many times situations can become unbearable and the person may behave abandon. Yes these situations are part of life and it could become unbearable but its not an excuse to just simply give in. Contrary, these difficult times are the ones that test our personality. And dealing with it aptly defines us.

By corroborating above example of different situations where people define their own character. It can be stated that people's behaviour is of their own making and can be governed by only themselves and any external forces can’t be attributed solely for people’s behaviour.