People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

The author believes people's behavior is largely determined by external forces and not by their own making. It seems true in some cases but sometimes preconceived notions, past experiences and other factors force people to behave according to their own will.

People's behavior is affected by external forces can be explained by considering kinder garden students. These kids behave what is told to them by teachers or tutors in the school, A kid who is mischievous at home behave with discipline and decorum under the influence of the teacher. He or she depicts completely contradictory behavior and continues his mischief's once back home. The terrorist groups portray violent behavior because of the environment around them and various people who negatively influence them or delude them cruelty and violence. This example best explains the influence of external forces on people's behavior.

In some cases, people are so bound to their roots and are so determined about their views that no external forces or surrounding can change their views. The best example is a great leader Mahatma Gandhi, he was so only leader in his era to stick with non-violence to make India an independent nation. Numerous people criticized the path he followed and there were a lot of attempts against his views and course of action. People believed that non-violence would never lead them to independence, but he was determined on his roots and never deflected from his path in spite of a plethora of criticism. Hence, a person's determination, emotional stability, etc are important factors to examine a person's behavior.

Conclusively, 'Behavior' is a complex attribute of human life and it is impossible to exactly predict if it is largely determined by external forces or the making of their own.