Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas wher

The author believes that Nature's Way, a chain of selling health food and other health-related products will be very successful in the town of Plainsville. The author provides various factors to bolster his claim but upon further

scrutinizing these factors seems unpersuasive and specious.

The author believes that Plainville residents live healthy life similar to other areas where Nature's Way is successful.

However, the author fails to provide any strong proof to buttress his claim. The author should provide a correlation

between the sale of the health products in those areas and the factors responsible for the sale and show it's similarities

with trends in Plainsville. The author also claims merchants reports regarding the high sale of running shoes and exercise

clothing but there is no proof that the sale of these products is related to people living a healthy life and not any other reason. The running shoes and exercise cloths can be used for other reasons like exporting it to other nearby cities for sale or for adopting new lifestyle amongst the youngster. To make this claim persuasive, the author should provide more details regarding the reason behind the purchase of these products.

Also, the author claims that people are living a healthy lifestyle based on crowding of health clubs, wealth training and aerobics classes in Plainsville. There is a possibility that the number of health clubs and classes are in paucity in Plainsville and which in turn resulted in overcrowding of these places. The author thus without any strong evidence has arrived at an extreme conclusion. To make his claim more believable author can provide the survey showing the number of classes and health clubs in the town and people enrolling in it.

The author also claims that because of the fitness-for-life program more school children will be interested in health-related products and will be better for the future of the store. However, it is possible that most the school children would not buy these products to complete this program and will prefer only basic exercises like walking. There is no strong evidence that these children will adopt these as a habit and will continue to exercise in the future.

Conclusively, The author's argument sounds vague and unpersuasive and to make it credible he can provide surveys and reports to support his claims.