People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

For years, there has been a never-ending debate on whether human’s behaviour is determined by whether exterior factors such as society, environment or people’s will and determination. From my perspective, I disagree with the saying that claims people are susceptible to being controlled by forces not of their own making.

A good example to elucidate my point of view is the marvellous story of the famous British author J.K.Rowling. For most people, she is a prolific author who gave birth to one of the most iconic pieces of British literature which has spread its name throughout the globe-Harry Potter and a strong-willed feminist who stands for equality and righteousness. However, it was not until her moving speech at Harvard that her dark past was revealed. She was a victim of family abuse and later became a single mother who lived on social welfare while being diagnosed with severe depression. As she was ready to give up her life, she found a small light of hope in her writing but the start of her career was not auspicious as many publishers rejected her novels. However, only in the depth of despair can we saw her burning passion burning even brighter than ever before. Her pen kept on writing relentlessly until the day Harry Potter was recognized and published, marking a change of direction in her career to a much brighter side. Now, she is now one of the wealthiest women in the world as well the icon of restive determination and hope in the future. If she had given up on her writing, we will surely never know the marvellous world of Harry Potter.

Life, in fact, is a long journey through which we are constantly challenged by many uncontrollable forces. From the early ages, the homosapien was one of the weakest species on Earth and had no change for survival. However, they came to terms with their disadvantages in comparison with other predators and tried to find ways to survive. As the result, the weak perished while the strong continued to live on and evolve constantly until they became us human dominating the world as it is imprinted by the law of selection. Through difficulties, we learned our weaknesses and tried to improve ourselves in order to cope with those difficulties. Blaming fate or the society is only an excuse that we say to ourselves to seek comfort from the harsh truth that we are not only weak against the world but also ourselves.

From the afore-mentioned arguments, it can be concluded that in life, we are indeed unable to change our parents, the countries we live in or other exterior factors but our attitude towards these things are free for us to control and the moment we acknowledge that, we became more positive and ready to fight until our last breath.