A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

Commiting of crime by any person is breaking of the social contracts. And, breaking of this right should not allow any benifit from his or her own efforts as the speaker asserts. I am in in consonent with the first half of the speakers' assertion. However, but, conditional in the second half of the contention. Every citizen have right or entitlement of his work or any kinds of labour, but, in some cases, these entitlement can be withdraw by the government if some condition arises. The given contentions are discussed with the three reasons.

Every society has a certain norms, which every members of the socity has to follow it. If they violate these laws they can be punishe by the society--and in broader context, by the country as a whole. For instance, any peron found to be accused of harrassment, he should be done proper investigation, and should be punished. Some persons, like drunkard-- or anybody, who disturbs the other members of socity at late night or any time of the day; then he/she really violates the social contract. Any person might theft someone house of someone or impedes in somebody activities, it is really brokenof the social contract.

As any person should be credited from his/her own labor. It is the entitlement of his efforts. For instances, if any poor labour is accused in the charge of robbery, in this case; seizing of his other propery and alienated from the society is not good. The person should not be deprived from the right like enfranchisement, compensationa and other many entitlements in the socity and/or country as a whole.

However, in the certain case, when any civil cervants is found to impeachment of any crime, then, he should be seized of his all right and facilities provided by the government, not only in the present instances, but also in his further life. Recently, the honorable speaker of Nepal, was accused of sexual harrasmrent to one of the lady staff. In this type of case, he should be seized his all benifit provided by the govenment at a instant perios and in upcoming period too--like the compensation provided by any government to him. The government officer who were found to be involved in the criminal and out of norms should be punished more as compared to any normal citizens. If the lawmaker or any executive or any pundits were found in the wrong activities--it will be the worst scenario.

Thus, any person who violates the norms. rules and regulations of the society or a country, they should be punished. However, the level of punishment should be ammended in the basis of different criteria by the government.