A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor

The rule of laws are theren to guide our actions in a community. Wherever there is no rule, anarchy may soon result in the community. While it is important to maintain orderliness in our society, should this precludes the sinner ability right to enjoy the social benefits. the prompt suggest that law breakers should not benefit from the goodness of the society as they have relinquish their right by disregarding the law. While I moderately agree with this assertion, due to two resons that will be discuss below. I still have my reservations regarding its application in extreme scenarios which will be subsequently developed.

Firstly, denying miscreants of certain social benefits will probe to serve as a deterent to others having such subversive idea. Take for instances, a high school with a guiding rules and principle which strive to uphold justice against wrong doers and perpetrators. This such school will imbibe in its students, the appriopriate regards for social contract by punishing the rule breakers through the denial of their basic right. Say for example, the right to use certain facilities in the school which they had paid for. However, reverse will be the case for a diametrically opposing school which seems lax with its judgement. if this situation is enforced in such principled school, it will definitely serve as a warning to thode who might want to commit such malfeasance.

Secondly, punishing dissents and rule breakers will do much to prevent against impunity from other members of the society. By ensuring that those who disregard the proprietry of the community, those who decidedly wants to have their way at the expense of others, it will prevents the notion of blatant disregard of rules from other citizens of such environment. If perhaps, wrong doers are dandled and cosseted, it will send a wrong message to other member of the community in doing such improper misconducts next time.

Although, upholding the rule of laws is important in keeping a sane society, doing do at the extraneous detriment of the miscreants may not be adequately justified. The fundamental code guiding the human activities has its basis embedded in freedom of speech and rights to certain benefits in the society. If the benefits of unprincipled individuals are denied them, this may lead to the steppping on the fundamental rights of such individuals. this will constitute breaking the law on the side of the law enforcer. Moreover, it may even lead to anarchy with dissent wanting to topple the prevailing leaders. Humanity dictates certain confersion of clemency on miscreants and this will be consider as a benevolent leader.

In conclusion, while it is necessary to punish evil doers in the society, it is much more important to do so in a corrective manner. Tempering the justice with mercy is considered as the best gift of a true leader.