Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Education is an essential part of human development and it has been the major driver steering the vehicle of civilization. while there exist various ways to acquire education and also various teaching strategy under each method, the ends sometimes are always the same. Some believe teaching mores should be the first stage of learning, others on the other hand suggest teaching logic, while both cases might yield a slightly different result in the student of knowledge, neither of the two teaching strategies may claim superiority, nonetheless teaching logic as the first stage of knowledge may prove a better way to acquiring knowledge due to the following two reasons.

first of all, understanding logic help equip the student with an essential tool that helps him makes a sound decision. we live in a dynamic world where the dos of a locality are the donts of another. with the increasing globalization of the world, the prospect of travelling outside your immediate community is ever increasing everyday, if a student of knowledge whose fundamental stage of teaching relies on models whose dos are the donts of a strange community he found himself upon travelling, he might have a hard time adjusting to the way of life of his new community compare to a student of logic who can easily and logically adopt necessary information require to survive in this community. This implies that, learning logic serves proves to be an advantage to the student of logic whereas the student of morals might fail to achieve his goal in such foreign community.

secondly, learning logic help a student of knowledge to adapt fitfully into the ever dynamic situation of the global work community. in another way, a logic based student will adequately be able to analyze soundly and decide reasonably on his next line of action when faced with a strange problem which may be work related or regarding his survival. He will be able to logically write a suitable code that performs a specific task efficiently than a student who just learn about the moral aspect of a program in a rote format. the example above highlights a specific aspect of the difference between the two learning method that has a determining effect on the workplace success or survival chances of the two student with the logically trained student having a better chances to accomplish more.

However, while logic is particularly important for our survival and suitability in a foreign or dynamic environment, it is important to note that, moral is also important in business, where there is no rule, there is no law. the student of morals may be able to soundly judge the right from the wrong in a business transaction, this will ensure his credibility in the face of potential customers, what is the essence of logic applied in an illegal situation if it will come to have a negative effect on the student.

in conclusion, Logic ensures survival while moral ensures credibility and sound regards for rule and guiding principle and therefore a student equipped with both will experience a complementing effect that will prove valuable in all his endeavor